Drivers Ed Premier Package- Summer 2017 Session C (Classroom and Behind the Wheel Training/Driving Test)

ID : 12592   
« back to classes page
ClassGraphic The 30 hours of classroom instruction, required by the State of Colorado, is taught by TopCops Driving. Your teen will learn the rules of the road exclusively from Police Academy Certified driving instructors, Resource Officers, and Police Officers who have received honors as the best traffic investigators. Approved by the State Department of Motor Vehicles, the completely interactive curriculum will focus on the rules and regulations of driving through interesting lectures with group discussion, games and small group activities. In addition to covering all of the state-mandated requirements and preparing students for the driving permit test, your teen will also learn about basic car maintenance, how to change a tire, and what to expect on a traffic stop. There is even a short orientation for parents on how to be a "home driving instructor" for your teen. Prepare them for a lifetime of safe driving with TopCops Driving instructors who have the 'real-life' advantage. Students must be 14-1/2 years old on the first day of class. Class held at Nevin Platt Middle, 6096 Baseline Dr, Boulder. To learn more about Top Cops please watch this short video: https://youtu.be/7XUxsoAiCUA. Once your student has their permit they are ready for the 6 Hours Behind the Wheel. This will cover their Colorado State Requirements. Two, three hour one-on-one lessons (students are never in the back seat "observing") can be scheduled online and include: 1-Basic Car Control and Road Management, 2- Scanning and Decision Making and 3- Hazard Management and Highway Control . Drives can be tailored to the needs of the student, such as specific routes and areas… just speak with the Officer Instructor. The drives are done in our TopCops vehicles. We would like their drives to be completed within the first 6 months of holding their permit. Do not wait until last minute to schedule these lessons! When they have completed the 6 hours of required drive time and held their permit for a full 12 months from date of issue (leap year does not matter) they will be eligible to take the Drive Test with one of our friendly Police Officer instructors which is less stress, friendlier and faster than testing at a DMV office. Save now and register for the Premier Package - total cost is $595.00 and includes everything your students needs to get their drivers license at 16!

Class Details

4 Sessions
Weekly - Fri, Sat, Sun, Mon

Location
Platt Middle

Instructor
Driving School TopCops 

 

Notice

Please read:  When the student has completed class, and taken the permit test their scores and attendance will be entered directly into the DMV database which will generate a verification email from the DMV that will be emailed to primary email address provided on attached form. Please bring this form on first day to turn in. Student’s will receive a Completion Certificate stating they did the class with TopCops, this is for insurance purposes only, do not turn this into the DMV. This document will serve as proof to the insurance company that the student took the class and is eligible for the discount. Put this form in a safe place. This form costs $15 to recreate. Students will take the permit test on the last day of class if they are 15 years of age or within 30 days of their 15th birthday. If they are not within 30 days of their 15th birthday, we will work with the student to provide a time to come back and take the permit test. There is a list of all our permit test dates on our website under the "Resources" tab. Students will need a #2 pencil, a lunch, snacks and bottled water with them every day to class. We will supply them with classroom materials and ask that the student keeps important papers as to avoid loss. Cell phone use will ONLY be permitted at breaks and lunch time. Absolutely NO ear buds or headphone use will be allowed. Please strongly encourage the student to follow this rule as to avoid disruption of the class time and to avoid staying late. There will be a Parent Orientation for 20-30 minutes on the first day of class. Please make time to attend, as this will be a great source of information. There is also a PDF version of parent orientation on our website under the resource tab available to view if meeting is not possible.

Tuition: 

$200.00

Materials Cost:

 $395.00


Registration Closes On
Friday, July 21, 2017 @ 11:59 PM

Schedule Information

Date(s) Class Days Times Location Instructor(s)
7/21/2017 - 7/24/2017 Weekly -Sun, Mon, Fri, Sat 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM Boulder, Platt Middle  Map, Room: Library Driving School TopCops 

Other Class Offerings