6-12th Grade classes >> driver's ed

« back to courses page
30 hour classroom instruction from TopCops.
 
The 30 hours of classroom instruction, required by the State of Colorado, is taught by TopCops Driving. Your teen will learn the rules of the road exclusively from Police Academy Certified driving instructors, Resource Officers, and Police Officers who have received honors as the best traffic investigators. Approved by the State Department of Motor Vehicles, the completely interactive curriculum will focus on the rules and regulations of driving through interesting lectures with group discussion, games and small group activities. In addition to covering all of the state-mandated requirements and preparing students for the driving permit test, your teen will also learn about basic car maintenance, how to change a tire, and what to expect on a traffic stop. There is even a short orientation for parents on how to be a "home driving instructor" for your teen. Prepare them for a lifetime of safe driving with TopCops Driving instructors who have the 'real-life' advantage. Students must be 14-1/2 years old on the first day of class. Class held at Nevin Platt Middle, 6096 Baseline Dr, Boulder. To learn more about Top Cops please watch this short video: https://youtu.be/7XUxsoAiCUA. Once your student has their permit they are ready for the 6 Hours Behind the Wheel. This will cover their Colorado State Requirements. Two, three hour one-on-one lessons (students are never in the back seat "observing") can be scheduled online and include: 1-Basic Car Control and Road Management, 2- Scanning and Decision Making and 3- Hazard Management and Highway Control . Drives can be tailored to the needs of the student, such as specific routes and areas… just speak with the Officer Instructor. The drives are done in our TopCops vehicles. We would like their drives to be completed within the first 6 months of holding their permit. Do not wait until last minute to schedule these lessons! When they have completed the 6 hours of required drive time and held their permit for a full 12 months from date of issue (leap year does not matter) they will be eligible to take the Drive Test with one of our friendly Police Officer instructors which is less stress, friendlier and faster than testing at a DMV office. Save now and register for the Premier Package - total cost is $595.00 and includes everything your students needs to get their drivers license at 16!

Schedule : Weekly - Sun 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM; 4 sessions; starting 4/9/2017, ending 5/7/2017 ; Class Skip Dates : (No class on 4/16/2017)

Tuition: $200.00

Materials Cost: $395.00

Location : Platt Middle Location : 
  Platt Middle.

Room :  Library

Instructor : Driving School TopCops 

Please read: When the student has completed class, and ...More



View Details »
The 30 hours of classroom instruction, required by the State of Colorado, is taught by TopCops Driving. Your teen will learn the rules of the road exclusively from Police Academy Certified driving instructors, Resource Officers, and Police Officers who have received honors as the best traffic investigators. Approved by the State Department of Motor Vehicles, the completely interactive curriculum will focus on the rules and regulations of driving through interesting lectures with group discussion, games and small group activities. In addition to covering all of the state-mandated requirements and preparing students for the driving permit test, your teen will also learn about basic car maintenance, how to change a tire, and what to expect on a traffic stop. There is even a short orientation for parents on how to be a "home driving instructor" for your teen. Prepare them for a lifetime of safe driving with TopCops Driving instructors who have the 'real-life' advantage. Students must be 14-1/2 years old on the first day of class. Class held at Nevin Platt Middle, 6096 Baseline Dr, Boulder. To learn more about Top Cops please watch this short video: https://youtu.be/7XUxsoAiCUA. Once your student has their permit they are ready for the 6 Hours Behind the Wheel. This will cover their Colorado State Requirements. Two, three hour one-on-one lessons (students are never in the back seat "observing") can be scheduled online and include: 1-Basic Car Control and Road Management, 2- Scanning and Decision Making and 3- Hazard Management and Highway Control . Drives can be tailored to the needs of the student, such as specific routes and areas… just speak with the Officer Instructor. The drives are done in our TopCops vehicles. We would like their drives to be completed within the first 6 months of holding their permit. Do not wait until last minute to schedule these lessons! When they have completed the 6 hours of required drive time and held their permit for a full 12 months from date of issue (leap year does not matter) they will be eligible to take the Drive Test with one of our friendly Police Officer instructors which is less stress, friendlier and faster than testing at a DMV office. Save now and register for the Premier Package - total cost is $595.00 and includes everything your students needs to get their drivers license at 16!

Schedule : Weekly - Fri, Sat, Sun, Mon 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM; 4 sessions; starting 6/2/2017, ending 6/5/2017

Tuition: $200.00

Materials Cost: $395.00

Location : Platt Middle Location : 
  Platt Middle.

Room :  Library

Instructor : Driving School TopCops 

Please read: When the student has completed class, and ...More



View Details »
The 30 hours of classroom instruction, required by the State of Colorado, is taught by TopCops Driving. Your teen will learn the rules of the road exclusively from Police Academy Certified driving instructors, Resource Officers, and Police Officers who have received honors as the best traffic investigators. Approved by the State Department of Motor Vehicles, the completely interactive curriculum will focus on the rules and regulations of driving through interesting lectures with group discussion, games and small group activities. In addition to covering all of the state-mandated requirements and preparing students for the driving permit test, your teen will also learn about basic car maintenance, how to change a tire, and what to expect on a traffic stop. There is even a short orientation for parents on how to be a "home driving instructor" for your teen. Prepare them for a lifetime of safe driving with TopCops Driving instructors who have the 'real-life' advantage. Students must be 14-1/2 years old on the first day of class. Class held at Nevin Platt Middle, 6096 Baseline Dr, Boulder. To learn more about Top Cops please watch this short video: https://youtu.be/7XUxsoAiCUA. Once your student has their permit they are ready for the 6 Hours Behind the Wheel. This will cover their Colorado State Requirements. Two, three hour one-on-one lessons (students are never in the back seat "observing") can be scheduled online and include: 1-Basic Car Control and Road Management, 2- Scanning and Decision Making and 3- Hazard Management and Highway Control . Drives can be tailored to the needs of the student, such as specific routes and areas… just speak with the Officer Instructor. The drives are done in our TopCops vehicles. We would like their drives to be completed within the first 6 months of holding their permit. Do not wait until last minute to schedule these lessons! When they have completed the 6 hours of required drive time and held their permit for a full 12 months from date of issue (leap year does not matter) they will be eligible to take the Drive Test with one of our friendly Police Officer instructors which is less stress, friendlier and faster than testing at a DMV office. Save now and register for the Premier Package - total cost is $595.00 and includes everything your students needs to get their drivers license at 16!

Schedule : Weekly - Fri, Sat, Sun, Mon 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM; 4 sessions; starting 6/16/2017, ending 6/19/2017

Tuition: $200.00

Materials Cost: $395.00

Location : Platt Middle Location : 
  Platt Middle.

Room :  Library

Instructor : Driving School TopCops 

Please read: When the student has completed class, and ...More



View Details »
The 30 hours of classroom instruction, required by the State of Colorado, is taught by TopCops Driving. Your teen will learn the rules of the road exclusively from Police Academy Certified driving instructors, Resource Officers, and Police Officers who have received honors as the best traffic investigators. Approved by the State Department of Motor Vehicles, the completely interactive curriculum will focus on the rules and regulations of driving through interesting lectures with group discussion, games and small group activities. In addition to covering all of the state-mandated requirements and preparing students for the driving permit test, your teen will also learn about basic car maintenance, how to change a tire, and what to expect on a traffic stop. There is even a short orientation for parents on how to be a "home driving instructor" for your teen. Prepare them for a lifetime of safe driving with TopCops Driving instructors who have the 'real-life' advantage. Students must be 14-1/2 years old on the first day of class. Class held at Nevin Platt Middle, 6096 Baseline Dr, Boulder. To learn more about Top Cops please watch this short video: https://youtu.be/7XUxsoAiCUA. Once your student has their permit they are ready for the 6 Hours Behind the Wheel. This will cover their Colorado State Requirements. Two, three hour one-on-one lessons (students are never in the back seat "observing") can be scheduled online and include: 1-Basic Car Control and Road Management, 2- Scanning and Decision Making and 3- Hazard Management and Highway Control . Drives can be tailored to the needs of the student, such as specific routes and areas… just speak with the Officer Instructor. The drives are done in our TopCops vehicles. We would like their drives to be completed within the first 6 months of holding their permit. Do not wait until last minute to schedule these lessons! When they have completed the 6 hours of required drive time and held their permit for a full 12 months from date of issue (leap year does not matter) they will be eligible to take the Drive Test with one of our friendly Police Officer instructors which is less stress, friendlier and faster than testing at a DMV office. Save now and register for the Premier Package - total cost is $595.00 and includes everything your students needs to get their drivers license at 16!

Schedule : Weekly - Fri, Sat, Sun, Mon 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM; 4 sessions; starting 7/21/2017, ending 7/24/2017

Tuition: $200.00

Materials Cost: $395.00

Location : Platt Middle Location : 
  Platt Middle.

Room :  Library

Instructor : Driving School TopCops 

Please read: When the student has completed class, and ...More



View Details »
The 30 hours of classroom instruction, required by the State of Colorado, is taught by TopCops Driving. Your teen will learn the rules of the road exclusively from Police Academy Certified driving instructors, Resource Officers, and Police Officers who have received honors as the best traffic investigators. Approved by the State Department of Motor Vehicles, the completely interactive curriculum will focus on the rules and regulations of driving through interesting lectures with group discussion, games and small group activities. In addition to covering all of the state-mandated requirements and preparing students for the driving permit test, your teen will also learn about basic car maintenance, how to change a tire, and what to expect on a traffic stop. There is even a short orientation for parents on how to be a "home driving instructor" for your teen. Prepare them for a lifetime of safe driving with TopCops Driving instructors who have the 'real-life' advantage. Students must be 14-1/2 years old on the first day of class. Class held at Nevin Platt Middle, 6096 Baseline Dr, Boulder. To learn more about Top Cops please watch this short video: https://youtu.be/7XUxsoAiCUA. Once your student has their permit they are ready for the 6 Hours Behind the Wheel. This will cover their Colorado State Requirements. Two, three hour one-on-one lessons (students are never in the back seat "observing") can be scheduled online and include: 1-Basic Car Control and Road Management, 2- Scanning and Decision Making and 3- Hazard Management and Highway Control . Drives can be tailored to the needs of the student, such as specific routes and areas… just speak with the Officer Instructor. The drives are done in our TopCops vehicles. We would like their drives to be completed within the first 6 months of holding their permit. Do not wait until last minute to schedule these lessons! When they have completed the 6 hours of required drive time and held their permit for a full 12 months from date of issue (leap year does not matter) they will be eligible to take the Drive Test with one of our friendly Police Officer instructors which is less stress, friendlier and faster than testing at a DMV office. Save now and register for the Premier Package - total cost is $595.00 and includes everything your students needs to get their drivers license at 16!

Schedule : Weekly - Fri, Sat, Sun, Mon 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM; 4 sessions; starting 8/4/2017, ending 8/7/2017

Tuition: $200.00

Materials Cost: $395.00

Location : Platt Middle Location : 
  Platt Middle.

Room :  Library

Instructor : Driving School TopCops 

Please read: When the student has completed class, and ...More



View Details »
The 30 hours of classroom instruction, required by the State of Colorado, is taught by TopCops Driving. Your teen will learn the rules of the road exclusively from Police Academy Certified driving instructors, Resource Officers, and Police Officers who have received honors as the best traffic investigators. Approved by the State Department of Motor Vehicles, the completely interactive curriculum will focus on the rules and regulations of driving through interesting lectures with group discussion, games and small group activities. In addition to covering all of the state-mandated requirements and preparing students for the driving permit test, your teen will also learn about basic car maintenance, how to change a tire, and what to expect on a traffic stop. There is even a short orientation for parents on how to be a "home driving instructor" for your teen. Prepare them for a lifetime of safe driving with TopCops Driving instructors who have the 'real-life' advantage. Students must be 14-1/2 years old on the first day of class. Class held at Nevin Platt Middle, 6096 Baseline Dr, Boulder. To learn more about Top Cops please watch this short video: https://youtu.be/7XUxsoAiCUA. Once your student has their permit they are ready for the 6 Hours Behind the Wheel. This will cover their Colorado State Requirements. Two, three hour one-on-one lessons (students are never in the back seat "observing") can be scheduled online and include: 1-Basic Car Control and Road Management, 2- Scanning and Decision Making and 3- Hazard Management and Highway Control . Drives can be tailored to the needs of the student, such as specific routes and areas… just speak with the Officer Instructor. The drives are done in our TopCops vehicles. We would like their drives to be completed within the first 6 months of holding their permit. Do not wait until last minute to schedule these lessons! When they have completed the 6 hours of required drive time and held their permit for a full 12 months from date of issue (leap year does not matter) they will be eligible to take the Drive Test with one of our friendly Police Officer instructors which is less stress, friendlier and faster than testing at a DMV office. Save now and register for the Premier Package - total cost is $595.00 and includes everything your students needs to get their drivers license at 16!

Schedule : Weekly - Fri, Sat, Sun, Mon 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM; 4 sessions; starting 8/11/2017, ending 8/14/2017

Tuition: $200.00

Materials Cost: $395.00

Location : Platt Middle Location : 
  Platt Middle.

Room :  Library

Instructor : Driving School TopCops 

Please read: When the student has completed class, and ...More



View Details »
Your teen will receive their Driver's Education classroom instruction exclusively from the experts -- those who are on the front lines of our roadways every day! Our instructors include: State Police Academy driving instructors, Resource Officers, and officers who have been honored as the state's best traffic accident investigators. With more than 80 cumulative years of experience, they command respect and present their information in a format that will get your teen's attention! The 30 hours of interactive curriculum is approved by the State Department of Motor Vehicles and will use lectures, group discussions, games, and small group activities to teach the rules and regulations of driving. Students must be at least 14-1/2 years old to take this class. The permit test will be administered on the last day of class and students must be within 30 days of their 15th birthday to take the test. If they are not within 30 days of their 15th birthday, they may arrange with the instructor to take the test at a later date. This class does not include the six hours of behind-the-wheel driving. There is a 30-minute informative orientation for parents on the first day of class. To learn more about Top Cops please watch this short video: https://youtu.be/7XUxsoAiCUA.

Schedule : Weekly - Sun 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM; 4 sessions; starting 4/9/2017, ending 5/7/2017 ; Class Skip Dates : (No class on 4/16/2017)

Tuition: $200.00

Materials Cost: $0.00

Location : Platt Middle Location : 
  Platt Middle.

Room :  Library

Instructor : Driving School TopCops 

Please read: When the student has completed class, and ...More



View Details »
Your teen will receive their Driver's Education classroom instruction exclusively from the experts -- those who are on the front lines of our roadways every day! Our instructors include: State Police Academy driving instructors, Resource Officers, and officers who have been honored as the state's best traffic accident investigators. With more than 80 cumulative years of experience, they command respect and present their information in a format that will get your teen's attention! The 30 hours of interactive curriculum is approved by the State Department of Motor Vehicles and will use lectures, group discussions, games, and small group activities to teach the rules and regulations of driving. Students must be at least 14-1/2 years old to take this class. The permit test will be administered on the last day of class and students must be within 30 days of their 15th birthday to take the test. If they are not within 30 days of their 15th birthday, they may arrange with the instructor to take the test at a later date. This class does not include the six hours of behind-the-wheel driving. There is a 30-minute informative orientation for parents on the first day of class. To learn more about Top Cops please watch this short video: https://youtu.be/7XUxsoAiCUA.

Schedule : Daily - Fri,Sat,Sun,Mon 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM; 4 sessions; starting 6/2/2017, ending 6/5/2017

Tuition: $200.00

Materials Cost: $0.00

Location : Platt Middle Location : 
  Platt Middle.

Room :  Library

Instructor : Driving School TopCops 

Please read: When the student has completed class, and ...More



View Details »
Your teen will receive their Driver's Education classroom instruction exclusively from the experts -- those who are on the front lines of our roadways every day! Our instructors include: State Police Academy driving instructors, Resource Officers, and officers who have been honored as the state's best traffic accident investigators. With more than 80 cumulative years of experience, they command respect and present their information in a format that will get your teen's attention! The 30 hours of interactive curriculum is approved by the State Department of Motor Vehicles and will use lectures, group discussions, games, and small group activities to teach the rules and regulations of driving. Students must be at least 14-1/2 years old to take this class. The permit test will be administered on the last day of class and students must be within 30 days of their 15th birthday to take the test. If they are not within 30 days of their 15th birthday, they may arrange with the instructor to take the test at a later date. This class does not include the six hours of behind-the-wheel driving. There is a 30-minute informative orientation for parents on the first day of class. To learn more about Top Cops please watch this short video: https://youtu.be/7XUxsoAiCUA.

Schedule : Daily - Fri,Sat,Sun,Mon 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM; 4 sessions; starting 6/16/2017, ending 6/19/2017

Tuition: $200.00

Materials Cost: $0.00

Location : Platt Middle Location : 
  Platt Middle.

Room :  Library

Instructor : Driving School TopCops 

Please read: When the student has completed class, and ...More



View Details »
Your teen will receive their Driver's Education classroom instruction exclusively from the experts -- those who are on the front lines of our roadways every day! Our instructors include: State Police Academy driving instructors, Resource Officers, and officers who have been honored as the state's best traffic accident investigators. With more than 80 cumulative years of experience, they command respect and present their information in a format that will get your teen's attention! The 30 hours of interactive curriculum is approved by the State Department of Motor Vehicles and will use lectures, group discussions, games, and small group activities to teach the rules and regulations of driving. Students must be at least 14-1/2 years old to take this class. The permit test will be administered on the last day of class and students must be within 30 days of their 15th birthday to take the test. If they are not within 30 days of their 15th birthday, they may arrange with the instructor to take the test at a later date. This class does not include the six hours of behind-the-wheel driving. There is a 30-minute informative orientation for parents on the first day of class. To learn more about Top Cops please watch this short video: https://youtu.be/7XUxsoAiCUA.

Schedule : Daily - Fri,Sat,Sun,Mon 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM; 4 sessions; starting 7/21/2017, ending 7/24/2017

Tuition: $200.00

Materials Cost: $0.00

Location : Platt Middle Location : 
  Platt Middle.

Room :  Library

Instructor : Driving School TopCops 

Please read: When the student has completed class, and ...More



View Details »
Your teen will receive their Driver's Education classroom instruction exclusively from the experts -- those who are on the front lines of our roadways every day! Our instructors include: State Police Academy driving instructors, Resource Officers, and officers who have been honored as the state's best traffic accident investigators. With more than 80 cumulative years of experience, they command respect and present their information in a format that will get your teen's attention! The 30 hours of interactive curriculum is approved by the State Department of Motor Vehicles and will use lectures, group discussions, games, and small group activities to teach the rules and regulations of driving. Students must be at least 14-1/2 years old to take this class. The permit test will be administered on the last day of class and students must be within 30 days of their 15th birthday to take the test. If they are not within 30 days of their 15th birthday, they may arrange with the instructor to take the test at a later date. This class does not include the six hours of behind-the-wheel driving. There is a 30-minute informative orientation for parents on the first day of class. To learn more about Top Cops please watch this short video: https://youtu.be/7XUxsoAiCUA.

Schedule : Daily - Fri,Sat,Sun,Mon 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM; 4 sessions; starting 8/4/2017, ending 8/7/2017

Tuition: $200.00

Materials Cost: $0.00

Location : Platt Middle Location : 
  Platt Middle.

Room :  Library

Instructor : Driving School TopCops 

Please read: When the student has completed class, and ...More



View Details »
Your teen will receive their Driver's Education classroom instruction exclusively from the experts -- those who are on the front lines of our roadways every day! Our instructors include: State Police Academy driving instructors, Resource Officers, and officers who have been honored as the state's best traffic accident investigators. With more than 80 cumulative years of experience, they command respect and present their information in a format that will get your teen's attention! The 30 hours of interactive curriculum is approved by the State Department of Motor Vehicles and will use lectures, group discussions, games, and small group activities to teach the rules and regulations of driving. Students must be at least 14-1/2 years old to take this class. The permit test will be administered on the last day of class and students must be within 30 days of their 15th birthday to take the test. If they are not within 30 days of their 15th birthday, they may arrange with the instructor to take the test at a later date. This class does not include the six hours of behind-the-wheel driving. There is a 30-minute informative orientation for parents on the first day of class. To learn more about Top Cops please watch this short video: https://youtu.be/7XUxsoAiCUA.

Schedule : Daily - Fri,Sat,Sun,Mon 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM; 4 sessions; starting 8/11/2017, ending 8/14/2017

Tuition: $200.00

Materials Cost: $0.00

Location : Platt Middle Location : 
  Platt Middle.

Room :  Library

Instructor : Driving School TopCops 

Please read: When the student has completed class, and ...More



View Details »